Cee Lo Green’s F**K You in Japanese

I have no idea why Warner Music, or perhaps Cee Lo Green himself felt a need to translate this anthem into Japanese, but I’m glad they did. It makes me happy. And it totally counts as studying Japanese, right?

About superhappyawesome

Living in Japan!
This entry was posted in Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee Lo Green’s F**K You in Japanese

  1. Kaki says:

    I think this was done by a fan originally, as I thought I saw this before the song was released here. Dunno if WB Japan or Mr. Green himself has acknowledged this work though.

  2. Alice B says:

    That absolutely counts as studying Japanese! I like how “F**k you” and “Why?” are translated differently in each situation. Thank you CeeLo (and superhappyawesome.), I feel much more qualified to to swear in Japanese now.

  3. Kaori says:

    This is really cool but it’s so fast I can’t keep up! They need a slow motion version ;D

  4. Pingback: Round Up, Round Up! |

  5. Pingback: Howard Stern Hates Yoshiki? |

Leave a comment